Garfield Clean Energy
Board of Directors

A board of appointed representatives from the nine local government partners governs Garfield Clean Energy.


Chair: Stuart McArthur, Parachute 
Vice-Chair: Jason White, RFTA
Secretary: Rick Voorhees, Glenwood Springs
Treasurer: Tom Jankovsky, Garfield County 


Garfield County: Tom Jankovsky,
    Alternate: Frank Coberly
Town of Parachute: Stuart McArthur
City of Rifle: Theresa Hamilton
   Alternate: Joe Elliott
Town of Silt: Keith Richel
Town of New Castle: Bruce Leland
City of Glenwood Springs: Rick Voorhees
   Alternate: Shelley Kaup
Town of Carbondale: Lani Kitching
   Alternate: Dan Richardson
Colorado Mountain College: Sean Nesbitt
   Alternate: Jerrod Kochevar
Roaring Fork Transportation Authority: Jason White

Finance Committee

Tom Jankovsky, Garfield County
Stuart McArthur, Parachute
Jason White, RFTA

Board meeting documents


Programs and Services
Garfield Clean Energy contracts on an annual basis with CLEER: Clean Energy Economy for the Region to develop and deliver the programs and services.

For information about CLEER and its team of clean energy experts, visit

Balanced Bookkeeping Inc. of Glenwood Springs

Legal Counsel
Karp, Neu & Hanlon P.C., Glenwood Springs

Garfield Clean Energy Vision Statement

Garfield Clean Energy will be a national leader in using energy efficiency, renewable energy and alternative fuels to build a strong, resilient and diverse economy.

Garfield Clean Energy Mission Statement

Garfield Clean Energy helps households, businesses and governments to find and implement energy conservation, efficiency, renewable energy and alternative fuel solutions.

Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on alternating months on the second Friday of the month, 1 to 3 p.m.

2019 schedule

January 11, Glenwood Springs
March 8, Rifle
May 10, Glenwood Springs
July 12, Rifle
September 13, Glenwood Springs
November 8, Rifle
December 13, conference call

Note: Meeting times and venues subject to change. Please check the "next meeting" listing to verify time and location.

All meetings are open to the public.